Saoirse’s Answer From The Sea

Saoirse’s Answer From The Sea

The distant brushing of the waves
brings a wondrous calmness
to my day.

This land that wraps
around my body,
brings a warmth that
shields my fears and worries.

I came today to listen
to the sea, to hear what
answers it had for me.

The waves now wash upon the shore.
With a majestic crash
they scream and roar.

Go see the answers
through the crevice of your mind,
for the waves there
that roll back are beautifully defined.

An Peann

Leave a Reply

