Dream With You

Wrapping me in your warmth,
I feel good in your embrace.

You make me smile when I see you, sad when we have to say goodbye.

Some may say we have an unhealthy relationship, but we know the longer we spend together the better I look.

You make me happy, and promise to always be in my life. I dream with you.

I think about you throughout the day, counting the hours until we meet again.

When we can steal some hours together in daylight, you always put a smile back on my face and a spring back in my day.

You are my north, my east, my south, my slumbering rest.
My place of comfort, my beautiful bed.

An Peann

Leave a Reply

