Love Will Never Leave You Hungry

Mam! I turned quickly when I heard him call.
He waved the shiny wrapped package in the air. He walked out onto the road and handed me the forgotten bread. I squeezed him tightly, kissed his cheek and the top of his head. He went back inside knowing today I would be fed.
It is usually a Mother who feeds a child, today the role reversed and it made my spirit smile. Nine years old already serving nourishment.
It’s comforting to know
That Love Will Never Leave You Hungry.

An Peann
For the son of An Peann, an always giving little spirit. X

Leave a Reply

